Frisco Funk Collective

High Energy Funk and Dance Music

Photo Courtesy of Jenise Jensen

The Frisco Funk Collective create a high-energy, funk -fueled dance party with every show. Since it’s inception in 2015, the group has grown to be the premiere high rockies powerhouse of funk. Named the 2018 Best Band in the Best of Summit review, the Collective’s unmistakable energy fills dance floors each week in Summit County and beyond. The Collective's rhythm section is rooted with bassist and founder Tyler Easton and renowned Venezuelan jazz drummer Leo Lopez. The Collective includes Jon Neiman on tenor sax, multi-instrumentalist Adam Weidner on keys and percussion, and Eric James on guitar. Brooke Harthan’s jaw-dropping voice ties the group together for an immersive experience that engages new and old fans alike. Together, The Frisco Funk Collective are an avalanche of funk that crush every performance.

The Collective create a blend of jazz-inspired improvisation, New Orleans’s style  grooves, and high-energy dance beats. Influential artists such as Herbie Hancock, The Meters, Lettuce, John Scofield, Sly and the Family Stone, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Weather Report and more have helped shape the vision and direction the band has taken.

The FFC have played venues throughout Colorado from Denver at Be On Key’s Psychedellic Ripple to Ten Mile Music Hall and the Riverwalk Center in Summit down to breweries throughout the southwest corner of the state.  They have also opened for bands such as Big Sam’s Funky Nation, Charlie Hunter, Rhythmatronix and Kung-Fu.

No two Collective shows are the same with an expanding repertoire, growing list of original songs, and the Collective's unique style of improvising that evolves songs into epic journeys



The Frisco Funk Collective 

Frisco, CO